Jewish Education

102272_hiCongregation B’nai Israel Religious School
Conservative
Judy Schoenfeld, School Chair
224 Prospect Street, Woonsocket, RI 02895
401.762.3651
synagogue@cbi.necoxmail.com

The Friday School at the Alliance JCC
Avis Gunther-Rosenberg, Principal
c/o Jewish Alliance of Greater Rhode Island
401 Elmgrove Avenue, Providence, RI 02906
avisgr@aol.com

Harry Elkin Midrasha Community High School
Jana Brenman, Director of Teen Engagement
401 Elmgrove Avenue, Providence, RI 02906
401.421.4111 ext. 181 jbrenman@jewishallianceri.org

Jewish Community Day School (JCDSRI)
Adam Tilove, Head of School
85 Taft Avenue, Providence, RI 02906
401.751.2470
info@jcdsri.org

Alliance JCC Early Childhood Program, Providence
Nicole Katzman, Director
401 Elmgrove Avenue, Providence, RI 02906
401.421.4111 ext. 180
nkatzman@jewishallianceri.org

Alliance JCC Preschool at Temple Habonim, Barrington
Sara Foster
165 New Meadow Road, Barrington, RI 02806
401.440.4376
hfosterri@aol.com

Jewish Learning Institute
Rabbi Yossi Laufer
3871 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886
401.884.7888
rabbi@rabbiwarwick.com

Project Shoresh
Rabbi Naftali Karp
naftali@projectshoresh.com

Providence Community Kollel
Rabbi Raphie Schochet
Main Office: c/o Jewish Alliance of Greater Rhode Island
401 Elmgrove Avenue, Providence, RI 02906
All classes take place at:
Center for Jewish Learning
671 East Avenue, Pawtucket, RI 02860
401.383.2786
info@providencekollel.org

PJ Library
Michelle Cicchitelli, Director of Shalom Family
401 Elmgrove Avenue, Providence, RI 02906
401.421.4111 ext. 178
mcicchitelli@jewishallianceri.org

New England Rabbinical College (NERC) Yeshiva Gedola of Providence
Eliezer Y. Gibber, Rabbi
262 Blackstone Blvd., Providence, RI 02906
401.274.3298

Providence Hebrew Day School (PHDS)
New England Academy of Torah (NEAT)
Rabbi Peretz Scheinerman, Dean
450 Elmgrove Avenue, Providence, RI 02906
401.331.5327
PScheinerman@phdschool.org

RI Jewish Historical Association (RIJHA)
Anne Sherman, Office Manager
130 Sessions Street, Providence, RI 02906
401.331.1360
info@rijha.org

RI Holocaust Education and Resource Center (HERC)
May-Ronny Zeidman, Executive Director
401 Elmgrove Avenue, Providence, RI 02906
401.453.7860
mzeidman@hercri.org

South County Hebrew School at Congregation Beth David
Ethan Adler, Educational Director
375 Kingstown Road, Narragansett, RI 02882
401.946.7453
eadler3@cox.net

Temple Agudas Achim Religious School 
Reconstructionist
Rabbi Elyse Wachterman, Educational Director
901 North Main Street, Attleboro, MA 02703
508.222.2243
office@agudasma.org

Temple Am David Religious School
Conservative
Rabbi Richard Perlman, Educational Director
40 Gardiner Street, Warwick, RI 02888
401.463.7944
rabbiperlman@cox.net
Map

Temple Beth-El Religious School
Reform
Anita Steinman, School Administrator
70 Orchard Avenue, Providence, RI 02906
401.331.6070
afsteiman@temple-beth-el.org

Temple Emanu-El Religious School
Conservative
Miriam Abrams Stark, Director of Congregational Learning
99 Taft Avenue, Providence, RI 02906
401.331.1616
info@teprov.org

Temple Habonim Religious School
Reform
Linda Silverman Levine, Educational Director New Meadow Road, Barrington, RI 02886
401.245.6536
llevine@templehabonim.org

Temple Shalom Samuel Zilman Bazarsky Religious School
Rabbi Marc Jagolinzer
223 Valley Road, Middletown, RI 02842
401.846.9002
contact@templeshalomri.org

Temple Sinai Religious School
Reform
Toby Koritsky, Educational Director
30 Hagan Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920
401.942.8350
tkoritsky@templesinai.org

Temple Torat Y’Israel Religious School
Conservative
Sari Guttin, School Program Director
1251 Middle Road, East Greenwich, RI 02818
401.885.6600

Touro United Hebrew School
Meryle Cawley
85 Touro Street, Newport, RI 02840
401.847.4794 ext. 201
info@tourosynagogue.org

Jewish Alliance of Greater Rhode Island  |  401 Elmgrove Avenue, Providence RI 02906  |  401.421.4111
Jewish Alliance of Greater Rhode Island welcomes all ages, faiths, and backgrounds.
Copyright © 2013 Jewish Alliance of Greater Rhode Island. All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use