Jewish Community Organizations and Programs

sle-students-750x320-001

Community Concierge
Wendy Joering
Jewish Alliance of Greater Rhode Island
401 Elmgrove Avenue, Providence, RI 02906
401.421.4111 ext. 169
wjoering@jewishallianceri.org

Camp JORI
Ronni Guttin, Camp Director
1065 Wordens Pond Road, Wakefield, RI 02879
401.783.7000
ronni@campjori.com
Off-season P.O. Box 5299, Wakefield, RI 02879
401.463.3170 

Jewish Family Service
Erin Gisherman Minor, LICSW, Chief Executive Officer
959 North Main Street, Providence, RI 02904
401.331.1244
info@jsfri.org

Jewish Seniors Agency of Rhode Island
Paul Barrette, Executive Director
100 Niantic Avenue, Providence, RI 02907
401.351.4750
jsa@jsari.org

Holocaust Education and Resource Center
May-Ronny Zeidman, Executive Director
401 Elmgrove Avenue, Providence, RI 02906
401.453.7860
mzeidman@hercri.org

Kosher Nutrition Service
Neal Drobnis, Jewish Family Service Coordinator
401 Elmgrove Avenue, Providence, RI 02906

401.421.4111 ext. 107
ndrobnis@jewishallianceri.org

Kosher Meals on Wheels are offered to homebound seniors and the disabled who live in Providence, Pawtucket, Cranston, and Warwick. JFS also provides Kosher meals at two meal sites — Senior Café at the Alliance JCC and Temple Am David.

Senior Café at the Alliance JCC
401 Elmgrove Avenue, Providence, RI 02906
401.421.4111

Kosher Meal Site at Temple Am David
40 Gardiner Street, Warwick, RI 02888
401.463.7944

The Louis and Goldie Chester Full Plate Kosher Food Pantry
Susan Adler, Coordinator, Jewish Seniors Agency
100 Niantic Avenue, Providence, RI 02907

401.621.5374
sadler-jeri@jsari.org

RI Hillels: dedicated to fostering Jewish life on campus

Brown RISD Hillel
Marshall Einhorn, Director
80 Brown Street, Providence, RI 02906
401.863.2805
marshall_einhorn@brown.edu

Bryant University
Steven Jablow, Rabbi, Jewish Chaplain
1150 Douglas Pike, Smithfield, RI 02917
401.232.6045
sjablow@bryant.edu

Chabad College Hill
Menachem Mendel Laufer, Rabbi
12 Olive Street, Providence, RI 02906
rebmendel@msn.com

Johnson & Wales Hillel
Marc S. Jagolinzer, Rabbi
8 Abbot Park Place, Providence, RI 02903
401.598.1088
rabjag@earthlink.net

Roger Williams University Hillel
Jason Patch, Advisor
1 Old Ferry Road, Bristol, RI 02809
401.254.3223
jpatch@rwu.edu

URI Hillel
Amy Olson, Executive Director
6 Fraternity Circle, Kingston, RI 02881
401.874.2740
amyolson@mail.uri.edu

Youth Groups

New England Region BBYO
Casey Topol Pressberg
70 Saint Stephen Street, Boston, MA 02115
914.837.9324
ctopol@bbyo.org

NCSY New England
Rabbi Shmuel Miller
212 Sumner Street, Newton, MA 02459
617.332.6279
info@nerncsy.org

North American Federation of Temple Youth (NFTY) Northeast
Rachel Schein, Interim Regional Advisor
633 Third Avenue, 7th Floor, New York, NY 10017
914.924.1854
nftyne@urj.org

USY Providence
Miriam Abrams-Stark, Youth Director
Temple Emanu-El
99 Taft Avenue, Providence, RI 02906
401.331.1616
miriam@teprov.org

Jewish Alliance of Greater Rhode Island  |  401 Elmgrove Avenue, Providence RI 02906  |  401.421.4111
Jewish Alliance of Greater Rhode Island welcomes all ages, faiths, and backgrounds.
Copyright © 2013 Jewish Alliance of Greater Rhode Island. All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use